Discussion: View Thread

MH Division Award Winners

  • 1.  MH Division Award Winners

    Posted 07-30-2020 16:10
    Congratulations to our 2020 Management History Division Award Winners! All of the winning papers will be presented at our virtual, live paper session on Mon Aug 10th at 4 ET.

    Journal of Management History - Best International Paper
    History of Business Schools in the Global South: Dependency and Americanization in the case of Brazil by Sergio Wanderley (U of Grande Rio, Brazil),  Amon Barros, (U Essex), Rafael Alcadapani Da Silveria, (FGV EASP)

    Ronald B. Shuman Award – Best Student Paper
    Rhetorical Typology in Organizational Disasters by Jussura Pereira, FG-EASP, Amon Barros (Essex), Ana Flavia (FG-EASP)

    Sage Leadership Award
    Present at the Beginning: The origins and development of 'opportunism' in management thought by Jeff Muldoon (Emporia State), Furkan Amil Gur (Northern Illinois), Josh Bendickson, U Louisiana at Lafayette, & Patrick J. Murphy (U Alabama at Birmingham)

    John F. Mee Award, Best Intellectual Contribution
    Whitney Young Jr. as Dramaturgical Director of the US Civil Rights Movement by John Humphreys (Texas A&M), Milorad Novicevic (Miss), Stephanie Pane (Texas A&M) & M.D. Hasan: Enabling Leadership

    Best Reviewers
    • Richard Hoffman, Salisbury University
    • Amal Kumar, Harvard University, Education

    Patricia McLaren
    Associate Professor
    Wilfrid Laurier University
    (519) 756-8228 x5938