Discussion: View Thread

Seeking Nominations for prestigious MH DIG Awards

  • 1.  Seeking Nominations for prestigious MH DIG Awards

    Posted 10-18-2021 13:36
    The Management History Division of the Academy of Management is seeking your assistance in identifying and nominating candidates for two prestigious awards that recognize outstanding contributions to scholarship, teaching and service in the field of Management History.

    The Ronald Greenwood Award honors contributions to the field of Management History. It was adopted by the membership in 1996. Past recipients are:
    1997 James C. Worthy
    1998 Alfred A. Bolton
    2000 Daniel A. Wren
    2003 Arthur G. Bedeian
    2004 Charles D. Wrege
    2013 Peter Petersen
    2015 Michael Rowlinson

    The Richard M Hodgetts Award honors contributions to scholarship, teaching, and service to the Academy and the Division. It was adopted by the membership in 2002. Past recipients are:
    2007 Arthur G. Bedeian
    2014 Robert Ford

    To nominate a candidate for either of the awards please email Roy Suddaby at rsuddaby@uvic.ca with a subject line MHD Award Nomination 2022. Your nominations should indicate which award you are nominating a candidate for and clearly describe how the nominee meets the award prerequisites. Ideally, your nomination should include the resume of the nominee. Nominations are due no later than March 1st, 2022. MHD's Awards Committee will review nominations after the submission deadline. Thank you in advance for your thoughtful consideration of individuals to nominate for these prestigious awards.

    Roy Suddaby
    University of Victoria
    Victoria BC
    (250) 721-6401